facebook pixel

Management Board

Industry leaders and our Management Board play a vital role in setting the strategic direction for WYSE Travel Confederation and in representing the diverse interests of our members worldwide. Our Management Board oversees the implementation of decisions made by our members at our Annual General Meeting (AGM), which takes place at the World Youth and Student Travel Conference (WYSTC) each year.

Management Board members serve a three year term; elections to re-elect board members, or to elect new board members, take place at our AGM.

Management Board members

Russ Hedge

Management Board Chair

President & CEO
Hostelling International USA

Carye Duffin

Cultural Exchange – Chair

Interim Senior Vice President, International Exchanges Program
Council on International Educational Exchange

Pieter van der Zeeuw

Accommodation – Chair

Managing Director
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Dave Dahl

Finance and Audit Committee – Chair

WISE Foundation

Nick Pound

Travel Safety – Chair

Director of Partnerships
World Nomads

Vicki Cunningham

Member at Large


Finance Committee

George Gvazava 

Independent Member

CryptX Terminal