/*clickable carousel for newest members*/


Home » About us » Governance

Industry leaders and our Management Board play a vital role in setting the strategic direction for WYSE Travel Confederation and in representing the diverse interests of our members worldwide. Our Management Board oversees the implementation of decisions made by our members at our Annual General Meeting (AGM), which takes place at the World Youth and Student Travel Conference (WYSTC) each year.

Management Board members serve a three year term and elections to re-elect board members, or to elect new board members, take place at our AGM.

Management Board members

Jason Merrithew

Management Board Chair

President, Merit Travel

Carye Duffin

Cultural Exchange – Chair

Senior Director, External Relations, Council on International Educational Exchange

Manel Bassols

Study Abroad – Chair

Director, CETT – Àgora BCN

Jochen Ostermann

Travel Safety – Chair

President, Global Secutive, LLC

Pieter van der Zeeuw

Accommodation – Chair

Managing Director, Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Dave Dahl

Finance and Audit Committee – Chair

President, WISE Foundation

Russ Hedge

Member at large

President & CEO, Hostelling International USA

Finance and Audit Committee

Astrid Ludemann

Independent Financial Auditor

Director, Financial Investigations, Kroll